One timeless night

One timeless night,

in that still moment before dawn,

eternity touched my hand.

And stilled my jagged breath, and calmed my trembling heart.

And whispered in my night filled ear,

that there is nothing and no one I should fear.

In a still moment before dawn,

in the blue hour

before the birds arise;

before the skies are tinged with light,

before the skies begin to flower.

She whispered in my night filled ear,

that there is no one and nothing I should fear.

In the blue hour before the dawn,

before the birds arise, before

the skies are tinged

with light,

before

the skies

begin

to

flower

at

deepest moment

of the night.

© IDF Andrew

Leave a Reply

