Dreamer

A song lyric that I will be reading from my little book ‘The Bird of Morning this Thursday evening at the Poetry Cafe at Jason Why’s launch of his publishing company, William Cornelius Harris and the first 10 books of poetry.

I dream of rivers where I swim

where the water

lets me in

I move slowly with the flow,
and the water

feels my pain
and lets me go

again and again

I’m held in the waters rhythm and roll
I’m carried in waters that heal my soul

Where water weeds caress my skin
where the water

lets me in

I’m held in the waters rhythm and roll
I’m carried in waters
that heal my soul

And then I’m carried out to sea
to the ultimate home
of the wild and the free

Where the glimmering horizon meets the skies
I shrug off this mortal coil
and I rise

to gambol amongst the galaxies
aeons away
from

the restless seas

© heartssong <> Ingrid Andrew

Leave a Reply

