All is well

 

 

 

I woke this morning, alive with fear and grief.
How easily sadness breaks into my heart.
Aware of how I often feel apart, from this good world
and abandoned in some other’s eyes.

Like a self conscious child in a crowded, cheerful room.

I could not listen to the morning news; of how we blindly lurch
into more wars.

I felt the terror of children who do not know
if parents can protect them from the blows.

I felt the Earth shuddering once again at the thud and fall
of bombs and poison rain.

I saw the animals and trees murdered and maimed in our pursuit of ease.

And yet this afternoon, I am here again; rinsed clear of grief and coruscating pain.

And in this world of heaven and of hell; just in this moment,
once more,

all is well.

©

IDF Andrew
heartssong

 

“All shall be well, and all shall be well and all manner of thing shall be well.”
― Julian of Norwich

‘Don’t worry about a thing, ‘cause every little thing gonna be alright,
Singin’: ‘Don’t worry about a thing, ‘cause every little thing gonna be alright!’

– Bob Marley ‘Three little birds’

Leave a Reply

