I forgot

 

 

All through today; I found

I had forgot; forgot to re member

what in me is God’s.

 

What in myself belongs

to the larger world.

 

Saw through

small eyes of disaffection;

hid from myself my lack of real

connection.

 

Felt all consumed

by a restless, heart less longing;

for what?
Indeed;  for what?

 

Intuition answers;

 

‘For what you had forgot.

lost in the mind’s desires and clamour,

elusive search for the mirage of

glamour.’

 
I had forgotten

and must find once more;

what I did not know that I was looking for.

 

The hidden song,

the song of the underground stream,

which I must wade in, bathe and immerse

myself in;

else I am a hollow

dream.

 
c) heartssong <> ingridandrew.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

