Let the Light in …

When I am unforgiven,
by inner conflict riven,
and most unfree;
cloaked in vain glory,
blind to my history;
lack all tranquility,
quite out of harmony
shadows encroach.

Beloved approach!

Reach out to me.

When I am out of tune,
strange, in a strange room,
beginning to shrink within,
open heart’s aperture,
fling wide the creaking door,
let the light in!

When I can’t feel my own
God given being,
lose wisdom in seeing,
am most unfree.

Beloved, come to me.

Soothe my own woundedness,
infiltrate each defence,
crumble each wall,
catch me in free fall.

And hold me in tenderness,
wounds bind and redress;
restore me to harmony.

Open heart’s aperture,
fling wide the creaking door,
let the light in!

When old sorrows claim me,
and old patterns maim me,
and I am not at peace;
oh bid,
clamouring voices cease.

Dissolve this,
my distress,
undo unhappiness,
bring me heart’s ease ….
.
With deep magnanimity
behold humanity;
let the light in!

When I am in despair,
all taken up with care,
storm tossed within.

Cherish me,and embrace.

Open hearts aperture,
fling wide the creaking door;
let the light in!

Let the light in …

 

c) Ingrid Andrew <> HeartsSong

 

Leave a Reply

